How to block someone on Facebook Messenger?

Want to block someone on Facebook messenger? This article will give you details about blocking a person, and what happens when you block someone on Facebook.




Why Should I block Someone?

Whenever someone annoying you or if you don’t want to receive messages and calls from specific persons on Facebook Messenger, then you can block them easily. Let’s find out the simple way to block someone on Facebook Messenger.

How to Block someone on Facebook Messenger

Video Tutorial:

Watch this quick video tutorial to learn the process. Or follow the steps mentioned after the video.

You can easily block anyone on Facebook Messenger by using Android Mobile as explained below

Step 1: Install Facebook Messenger in Android Mobile from Google Play.




Step 2: Open Facebook Messenger App and Log in.

Step 3: Now the Facebook Messenger opens and you can able to see various messages sent by your friends & some unknown.

Step 4: Then type the name of the specific person you want to block and search. Whenever the specific person name is displayed on the mobile screen on Facebook Messenger, then click on the specific person name.

Step 5: Then at top of the Facebook Messenger, the specific person with photo & name appears. Click on the specific person name at the top.




How to Block Someone on Facebook Messenger

Step 6: Then scroll down the newly opened page in Facebook Messenger and press “Block”.

How to Block Someone on Facebook Messenger

Step 7: Now again a new page opens showing “Block on Messenger” and “Block on Facebook”. Now press on “Block on Messenger”.

How to Block Someone on Facebook Messenger

Step 8: Then a popup appears. Now press on “Block” to block the specific person from Facebook Messenger. Now the specific person is successfully blocked from your Facebook Messenger.

Step 9: Repeat the above steps for further specific persons if you want to block them.

Can a blocked person still able to see past conversations?

Yes, if you block someone on Facebook Messenger, then the blocked person can able to see the past undeleted conversations received from you before you blocked that person.




When you block someone on Facebook Messenger does it delete the conversation?

No. When you blocked someone on Facebook Messenger, then the conversations done before blocked still appear for both of you on Facebook Messenger and may not be deleted. Unless both of you deleted messages manually, the conversations appear on Facebook Messenger.

When you block someone on Facebook Messenger, do they know?

When you block someone, then they aren’t able to know immediately and Facebook Messenger will not notify them. But they can able to know in the long run. If the sent messages on Facebook Messenger appear with a single tick mark for long period indicates that their friend did not read the messages and they can understand they were blocked. And the blocked person may not able to call on Facebook Messenger because ‘call buttons’ on Facebook Messenger disappears after blocking.

How do I know, if someone blocked me on Facebook Messenger?

If someone blocked you, then Facebook Messenger won’t notify you. But you can able to know by using the following options availble on Facebook Messenger.

  1. Call buttons
  2. Go to Secret Conversation
  3. Create group with a particular person

Trick 1: Call buttons on Facebook Messenger

If someone blocks you on Facebook Messenger, then if you open the contact of that person on Facebook Messenger, then the Call buttons options do not appear on the top of the Facebook Messenger as shown below. Then it indicates that the person blocked you.

Trick 2: Go to Secret Conversation

Step 1: Open the message of a particular person on Facebook Messenger.




Step 2: Then click on the “i” symbol (information symbol) on the top of Facebook Messenger.

How do I Know if someone blocked me on Facebook Messenger

Step 3: A new page opens on Facebook Messenger. Now click on “Go to Secret Conversation”.

How do I Know if someone blocked me on Facebook Messenger

Step 4: Then again a new page opens on Facebook Messenger. On the bottom of the page if the following message is displayed “You can’t reply to this conversation. Learn More “, then it indicates that you are “Blocked” on Facebook Messenger by the particular person.

How do I Know if someone blocked me on Facebook Messenger

Trick 3: Create group with particular person

Step 1: Open the message of a particular person on Facebook Messenger.

Step 2: Then click on the “i” symbol on the top of Facebook Messenger

How do I Know if someone blocked me on Facebook Messenger

Step 3: A new page opens on Facebook Messenger. Scroll down and now click on “Create group with a particular person”.

How do I Know if someone blocked me on Facebook Messenger

Step 4: Then again a new page opens on Facebook Messenger. Now search for another person to add in this group and click on another person. Now the two contacts appear on the page.

How do I Know if someone blocked me on Facebook Messenger

Step 5: Then click on “OK” on the top of the page. Now a popup opens like “Particular Person can’t be added”

How do I Know if someone blocked me on Facebook Messenger

Then it indicates that you are blocked by the particular person on Facebook Messenger.

If you like this tutorial about how to block someone on Facebook messenger, Consider sharing this article and follow whatvwant on Facebook and Twitter for more tip.

Comments Rating 0 (0 reviews)



Leave a Reply

Sending

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Thanks for your interest. Please check your Mail inbox or Spam for the confirmation message and click on the confirm button.

WhatVwant Newsletter

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive latest tech. tips in your inbox.